New to forum

Moderators: Moderator, phpBB2 - Administrators

New to forum

Postby Brutus22 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:04 pm

Hi everyone,
My name is Terry and this is my first time writing in the forum. I have read alot of your posts and am having alot of the same problems with my husband Mick. We are in our 6th year of PSP and I quit work 2 years ago to take care of him. He is 62. I wondered if anyone can help with his realization of his disease. He has not driven for 3 years and wants to renew his license. When I told him he could not have one he says - when I get cured I will be able to drive. He will not read anything about his disease and never asks questions about it. He gets very quiet when I try to discuss things with him and sometimes won't even answer me. I do not want him to give up hope but at the same time we have to be realistic. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Brutus22

Re: New to forum

Postby grandmakcat » Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:15 pm